Where are Rent Pressure Zones?

There are 6 Local Authority Areas and 48 Local Electoral Areas which have been designated as Rent Pressure Zones.

The Rent Pressure Zone areas are listed below. You can use the RPZ Rent Calculator to find out if a property is located in a Rent Pressure Zone and to calculate the maximum rent allowable.

At present, there are 6 Local Authority (LA) areas and 48 Local Electoral Areas (LEAs) which have been designated as Rent Pressure Zones.

  • 24th December 2016

  1. Cork City Council 
  2. Dublin City Council 
  3. Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council
  4. Fingal County Council
  5. South Dublin County Council 
  • 27th January 2017
  1. Ballincollig – Carrigaline LEA, Co. Cork
  2. Galway City Central LEA, Co. Galway
  3. Galway City East LEA, Co. Galway
  4. Galway City West LEA, Co. Galway
  5. Celbridge-Leixlip LEA, Co. Kildare
  6. Naas LEA, Co. Kildare
  7. Newbridge LEA, Co. Kildare
  8. Ashbourne LEA, Co. Meath
  9. Laytown-Bettystown LEA, Co. Meath
  10. Ratoath LEA, Co. Meath
  11. Bray LEA, Co. Wicklow
  12. Wicklow LEA, Co. Wicklow
  • 24th March 2017
  1. Cobh LEA, Co. Cork
  2. Maynooth LEA, Co. Kildare
  • 22nd September 2017
  1. Drogheda LEA, Co. Louth
  2. Greystones LEA, Co. Wicklow
  • 28th March 2019
  1. Limerick City East LEA, Co. Limerick 
  2. Navan LEA, Co. Meath 
  • 2nd July 2019

  1. Fermoy LEA, Co. Cork
  2. Midleton LEA, Co. Cork
  3. Athenry-Oranmore LEA, Co. Galway
  4. Gort-Kinvara LEA, Co. Galway
  5. Kilkenny LEA, Co. Kilkenny
  6. Graiguecullen-Portarlington LEA, Co. Laois
  7. Portlaoise LEA, Co. Laois 
  8. Limerick City North LEA, Co. Limerick
  9. Limerick City West LEA, Co. Limerick 
  10. Ardee LEA, Co. Louth 
  11. Dundalk-Carlingford LEA, Co. Louth
  12. Dundalk South LEA, Co. Louth 
  13. Kells LEA, Co. Meath
  14. Trim LEA, Co. Meath
  15. Waterford City East LEA, Co. Waterford 
  16. Waterford City South LEA, Co. Waterford 
  17. Athlone LEA, Co. Westmeath
  18. Gorey LEA, Co. Wexford
  19. Arklow LEA, Co. Wicklow  
  • 26th September 2019
  1. Carlow LEA, Co. Carlow 
  2. Macroom LEA, Co. Cork
  • 18th December 2019
  1. Cobh LEA, Co. Cork (1st Cobh LEA designation occurred in 2017, see above)
  2. Piltown LEA, Co. Kilkenny 
  3. Sligo Strandhill LEA, Co. Sligo 
  4. Baltinglass LEA, Co. Wicklow 
  • 22nd April 2020

  1. Mallow LEA, Co. Cork
  2. Killarney LEA, Co. Kerry
  3. Athy LEA, Co. Kildare
  4. Tullamore LEA, Co. Offaly
  5. Mullingar LEA, Co. Westmeath
  • 16th July 2020

  1. Bandon-Kinsale LEA, Co. Cork
  • 29th September 2020 
  1. Kildare County Council